SOC 2 Trust Services Criteria Framework

Compliance Management, Controls Management, Cyber Risk

Secure customer data with SOC 2 certification

Learn more

SOC 2 Trust Services Criteria is a framework to ensure the privacy and security of customer and client data. It is applicable to all technology services, firms, and SaaS companies that store customer data. SOC 2 compliance is part of the American Institute of CPAs’ Service Organization Control reporting platform. The framework outlines five trust service principles of customer data: Security, Availability, Processing Integrity, Confidentiality, and Privacy.

How It Works

SOC 2 allows you to adopt the practices and processes relevant to your objectives instead of a prescriptive list of controls, tools, and processes. Achieving SOC 2 certification assures your partners and customers that controls are in place to safeguard their data. The Risk Cloud Controls Repository allows your organization to download SOC 2 criteria and start assessing your program’s effectiveness immediately.

Why You Need It

  • Identify, evaluate, and mitigate information risks by following SOC 2 safeguards meant to protect customer data
  • Align your data security measures with evolving data protection requirements
  • Build trust with customers and vendors by proving infrastructure, tools, and processes are in place to protect their information from unauthorized access anywhere

Learn more about the SOC 2 Controls Framework

Publisher: LogicGate

Date Added: 12/07/2020

Type: Standards and Regulations

Version: 2017


LogicGate Named a “Strong Performer” in the Forrester Wave™